Sunday, June 27, 2010

2010 Christy Winners!

ST. LOUIS, Mo.—The 2010 Christy Awards presentation was held Saturday evening, June 26, 2010, at the Renaissance St. Louis Grand in advance of the International Christian Retail Show. The dessert reception featured a keynote address entitled “Be That Well” by best-selling author and entrepreneur Lisa Samson and was emceed by editor Lonnie Hull DuPont, Baker Publishing Group. To involve Christian fiction fans not able to attend the event in person, a liveblog of the event was provided online, and an archive of the event can be accessed online at

The Christy Awards honor the best in Christian fiction in nine categories. The Christy Awards Advisory Board is pleased to announce the following winners of the 2010 Christy Awards.


Breach of Trust by DiAnn Mills • Tyndale House Publishers


Who Do I Talk To? by Neta Jackson • Thomas Nelson


The Passion of Mary-Margaret by Lisa Samson • Thomas Nelson


Fireflies in December by Jennifer Erin Valent • Tyndale House Publishers


Though Waters Roar by Lynn Austin • Bethany House Publishers: a Division of Baker Publishing Group


The Silent Governess by Julie Klassen • Bethany House Publishers: a Division of Baker Publishing Group


Lost Mission by Athol Dickson • Howard Books: a Division of Simon & Schuster


By Darkness Hid by Jill Williamson • Marcher Lord Press


North! Or Be Eaten by Andrew Peterson • WaterBrook Multnomah Publishing Group

The Christy Awards are proud to honor both Catherine Marshall and her novel through the annual presentation of the Christy Awards, which recognize novels of excellence. The Christy Awards were established in 1999 to nurture and encourage creativity and quality in the writing and publishing of fiction written from a Christian worldview; to bring a new awareness of the breadth and depth of fiction choices available, helping to broaden the readership; and, to provide an opportunity to recognize novelists whose work may not have reached bestseller status.

Those pictured from top to bottom are:

1. 2010 Christy Award winners (L-R): Lisa Samson, Neta Jackson, DiAnn Mills, Jennifer Erin Valent, Lynn Austin, Julie Klassen (Athol Dickson, Jill WIlliamson, and Andrew Peterson not shown)

2. Karen Ball, B&H Publishers, leads Christy Awards attendees in song to open the reception

3. Lisa Samson shares her keynote address, "Be That Well"

4. Keynoter Lisa Samson and Christy Award Executive Director Donna Kehoe

The Christy Awards are online at:





Deanna said...

Thanks for posting the live link. Was cool to see who won!

Cheryl Klarich said...

Wow, all this was happening in St.Louis and
1. I didn't know about it.
2. I was at a trial attorney's convention.

Am I on the naughty list or what???!!!
Congratulations everybody!