Wednesday, September 10, 2008

In The Shadow Of Lions by Ginger Garrett


This week, the

Christian Fiction Blog Alliance

is introducing

In The Shadow Of Lions

David C. Cook; 1 edition (September 2008)

by

Ginger Garrett



ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Ginger Garrett is the critically acclaimed author of Chosen: The Lost Diaries of Queen Esther, which was recognized as one of the top five novels of 2006 by the ECPA, and Dark Hour. An expert in ancient women's history, Ginger creates novels and nonfiction resources that explore the lives of historical women.

Her newest release is Beauty Secrets of the Bible, (September 11, Thomas Nelson) based on the historical research that began in her work on Chosen. The book explores the connections between beauty and spirituality, offering women both historical insights and scientific proofs that reveal powerful, natural beauty secrets.

A frequent radio guest on stations across the country, including NPR and Billy Graham's The Hour of Decision, Ginger is also a popular television guest. Her appearances include Harvest Television, Friends & Neighbors, and Babbie's House. Ginger frequently serves as a co-host on the inspirational cable program Deeper Living.

In 2007, Ginger was nominated for the Georgia Author of the Year Award for her novel Dark Hour. When she's not writing, you may spy Ginger hunting for vintage jewelry at thrift stores, running (slowly) in 5k and 10k races, or just trying to chase down one of her errant sheepdogs. A native Texan, she now resides in Georgia with her husband and three children.


ABOUT THE BOOK



"I am the first writer, The Scribe. My books lie open before the Throne, and someday will be the only witness of your people and their time in this world."

So begins the narration of one such angel in this sweeping historical tale set during the reign of England's Henry VIII. It is the story of two women, their guardian angels, and a mysterious, subversive book ... a book that outrages some, inspires others, and launches the Protestant Reformation.

The devout Anne Boleyn catches the eye of a powerful king and uses her influence to champion an English translation of the Bible. Meanwhile, Rose, a broken, suicidal woman of the streets, is moved to seek God when she witnesses Thomas More's public displays of Christian charity, ignorant of his secret life spent eradicating the Bible, persecuting anyone who dares read it.

Historic figures come alive in this thrilling story of heroes and villains, saints and sinners, angels and mortals ... and the sacred book that will inspire you anew. Fans of Francine Rivers and Karen Kingsbury will love Ginger's intriguing combination of rich character development, artful settings, and inspiring historical insights.

If you would like to read an excerpt from In The Shadow Of Lions, go HERE


Cut Here

****************************************

Posting Information


The book link is: http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/ASIN/0781448875

Author's picture is:



The book cover photo is:


The code for this post is:

Ginger can be reached through the Contact link on her Website

Come and visit some of those posting for this tour:

Amber at A Fiction-Filled Life
Amy at Simple Folk Schoolhouse
Amy at sprightly
Amy at My Life
Amy at Peek a boo ICU
Andie at frommipov
Angela at God Uses Broken Vessels
Angela at One Baby, Seven Dogs, and a Mommy
April at Projecting A
April at Living In A State Of Constant Kansas
Bonnie at Bonnie Writes
Brittanie at A Book Lover
Caleb at Reviews Plus+
Camille at There is a season
Camy at Camy Tang
Cara at the law, books, and life
CeeCee at Book Splurge
Cheri at Kudzu and Koolaid
Cheryl at Writing Remnants
Christy at Christy's Book Blog
Christy at At Split Ends
Dave at Dave Rhoades
Dave at Novel Spotlight
Deborah at books, movies and chinese food
Deborah at Comfort Joy Designs
Debra at Soul Reflections
Deena at A Peek At My Bookshelf
Delia at Gatorskunkz And Mudcats
Edyth at Great Reads by Jasmine
Ernie at Writing: My Adventures In Words
Gina at Upon Reflection
Gretchen at Inspire Me
Janis at The Nearsighted Bookworm
Janna at Cornhusker Academy
Jason at Spoiled For The Ordinary
Jendi at Jendi's Journal
Jeni at Allen Family Circus
Jill at Christian Work At Home Moms
Jill at Artistic Blogger
Jim B. at The Bedford Review
Karen at Mommy of Three
Karla at Ramblin' Roads To Everywhere
Kelly at A Disciple's Steps
Kelly at Scrambled Dregs
Kim at Window To My World
Krista at Welcome To Married Life
Kristi at Stamped With Grace
Kristinia at Loving Heart Mommy
LaShaunda at See Ya On The Net
Lauren at Books...
Leslie at A Little Bit Of Sunlight
Linda at Mocha With Linda
Linda at Reading For His Glory
Lori at Noggin Bits
Marcia at Writer-lee
Margaret at Creative Madness
Marilynn at Rhythms of Grace
Marjorie at The Writer's Tool
Michelle at Edgy Inspirational Author
Michelle at Just A Minute
Michelle at Michelle's Great Blogs
Nora at Finding Hope Through Christian Fiction
Pam at Pam's Private Reflections
Pam at Daysong Reflections
Pepper at Great Christian Fiction
Rachelle at Stifled Squeal
Rel at Relz Reviewz
Rulan at Fiction Showcase
Ruth at Booktalk & more...
Ryan at loves to read
Sean at Bookmark Cafe
Shelley at Ink Scrawls
Shera at Froggy Reviews
Sonya at My Thousand Loves
Stacy at Vader's Mom
Stephanie at Punkin' Press
Sunny at Life In The Estrogen Sea
Takiela at Beauty 4 Ashes
Tara at Tara's View Of The World
Tracy at Pix-N-Pens
Winter at Rodeo with A Twist Of Suspense

42 comments:

Rulan said...

Mine is set to post in about 75 minutes.

Rel said...

Up down under with a review :)

Deena said...

Up in the AM with a review and a 'ping'!

Karla @ Ramblin' Roads said...

Mine is scheduled to post on Thursday, with a "mini" review at Another Road to Ramble.

Angela Breidenbach said...

Oh, I haven't pinged in a while. I'll do that too. I'm up.
Angie

David Meigs said...

me too

Tracy Ruckman said...

Mine's up - with a review.

Lori Jolliffe said...

Posted and reviewed:)

CherryBlossomMJ said...

Posting in a few minutes. Book was late, so no review yet, but soon. Link to Deena's review, just because it's that good.

Kim said...

I'm posted with a review and in INTERVIEW! Ginger is terrific!

Kim
WINDOW TO MY WORLD

Pam said...

Posted at http://daysongreflections.com and http://daysongreflections.blogspot.com. No review - behind on my reading if you can believe that!

KeepItSimple said...

Set to post on the 11th with a very short review.

Blessings -
Camille

Pepper Basham said...

I'm up with my review. GREAT book!!

kc said...

I'm up.

AndieJ said...

Mine is up! Loved the book!

loves to read said...

posted review to come

SavVy ReViews said...

Posted with a review at SavVy ReViews at http://www.vickitalleymccollum.blogspot.com/
Great book!
Vicki

Christy Lockstein said...

I'm up with review

April Erwin said...

I'm up with a review at www.projectinga.blogspot.com

Jendi said...

Just posted mine.

shera said...

It will be up with a review at Midnight tonight. www.froggyreviews.com

Brittanie said...

Posted no review yet. I have been sick with the sinus/allergy stuff.

Nora St. Laurent said...

Posted, review to follow. I have an interview with Ginger instead.
Nora

Sean said...

set to post early in the morning.

Cara Putman said...

I'm up now :-)

Krista said...

Post/review up. I REALLY enjoyed this book!

Jill said...

My post is up at http://www.jillelizabethnelson.com

Deborah said...

mine's up

Marci said...

my post is up finally - we had an unexpected trip early in the week.
:)Marci

CeeCee@Book Splurge said...

posted

Gretchen Geyer said...

Posted! At an internet cafe (i'm on vacation, wahoo!)

Michelle Sutton said...

I'm up but I'm still reading it.

http://edgyinspirationalauthor.blogspot.com

Winter said...

I'm up, will try to do a review when I've finished it.

Kelly Klepfer said...

Interview posted at the dregs, review at dregs and novel review tomorrow.

Ruth said...

posted

Jeni said...

Posted with short review comments.

Margie Vawter said...

Posted . . . review coming later.

Jason said...

Posted with a review - I had a hard time with this one I'm afraid (dare to be different, I suppose)

Jim Black said...

Mine is posted.

stampedwithgrace said...

posted with review

~michelle pendergrass said...

Mine's up in the right side bar. Late a day again. I'm so sorry. I'll get back on track, I promise!

SJ said...

Mine's up with my thoughts...a little late. Sorry!

http://estrogen-ocean.blogspot.com/

http://thatbookaddiction.blogspot.com/